Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o eClinicalWorks

ClinicalWorks, an electronic health record (EHR) and practice management solution, provides technology for every step of the patient care delivery process. Clinicians access features including patient engagement, Telehealth,...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3,5
Praticidade
3,5
Suporte ao cliente
3

Veja as avaliações do eClinicalWorks

312 de 312 avaliações
Ordenar por:
Knott C.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 15/10/2019

eClinicalWorks is my personal favorite eMR for medical practices

This is a much less cumbersome software than that used in other offices.

Vantagens

I like the search patient feature - if two patients have the same or similar names, it alerts you. It would be easy to click on the wrong patient in error. All the chart documents are organized intuitively so it is very easy to find a specific document you are looking for. Also, as soon as you pull up the patient, it shows the date of the last visit and date of the next upcoming visit. Also, printing is smooth and no trouble to set up.

Desvantagens

The progress notes are semi-prepopulated, which could lead to information getting into the note that you did not intend to.

Savannah D.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 14/01/2021

Post Go-Live Implementation is a headache

Simple problems and questions are quickly answered (generally with-in one day) but more complex problems or implementing new programs takes months and the projects often get lost in a run-around of tech supports.

Vantagens

Ease of scheduling patients and reviewing labs/imaging/documents.

Desvantagens

Implementing new features often takes months of back and forth with tech support.

Andrew N.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
3
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

3
Avaliado em 07/10/2019

Sufficient but lackluster

After using the product for 10 years our practice had learned to master the inefficient workarounds to where they have become 2nd nature. Unfortunately, recent server stability issues forced us to look for a new solution. Our hosted platform was eventually upgraded/moved to a more stable server farm however it was too late and the process to replace the software had already began. We eventually migrated to a new solution.

Vantagens

The price? As far as bargain EHRs goes, this is probably front runner, but the industry is lacking in innovation and functionality and this product is no different. Where you save money up front you pay for it by having a lack of features and seemless easy to use workflows. We constantly had to create nonsensical workarounds to achieve an acceptable workflow that was less painful for the providers but made it 10 times more difficult for the staff.

Desvantagens

As a provider, you grade how easy an EHR is to use based on the number of clicks. As an IT professional you are able to assess a software's efficiency based on numerous other metrics. As the later, I can say by far the worst aspect is the number of clicks. With no redeeming qualities to speak having to drill down 5 or 6 menus to get to a patient's documents or financials and then be forced to back all the way out before checking on a 2nd patient's info is maddening. User's are forced to keep 2 instances open so as to not be forced to close a patient's demos/chart if they have to take a call and open a new patient's chart. This of course is explicitly denounced by eCW as forbidden. We do it anyway ... it's the only way.

Robert V.
  • Setor: Consultoria de gestão
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 12/05/2021

Lacks efficiency

Time consuming and frustrating.

Vantagens

For use in billing, nothing really. To many steps.

Desvantagens

Too many tabs just to get data entry done, to many tabs to post payments. These windows programs are full of tabs and screens you have to flip thru just to get things done. It doubles the time you need to post payments, enter data and follow up.

Statements don't print out to patients and every time we open a ticket we are told its because something we did, but it is never resolved.

Diane P.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 12/04/2021

Eclinic

Easy to use & keep track of patients appointments

Vantagens

I work in a hospital & we use this software to inform patients of their upcoming appointments

Desvantagens

Haven’t experienced any problems yet hopefully won’t have any because I really like this app

Pamela C.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 30/03/2021

Disappointed Customer

I found that this system puts my patient's health and lives at risk. It populates diagnoses not entered by the medical staff, sends out prescriptions in dosages that were not ordered. They acknowledge that there is a problem with the system, but still gave me a hard time when I was forced to cancel the 3 year contract at 2 years and 3 months. I was told they were local - but when I requested early on to have someone come out to help us with the system, they said they were located in India and were not able to send out a live person. Very disappointed in this EHR system. And, they charge for every single thing that other EHR systems include in their price. Overall, it became a very expensive system.

Vantagens

One of the reasons why I chose eClinicalWorks was because I was told they were on the East Coast of the USA. We have had systems located in California which proved to be problematic because they did not have 24 hour customer service and the time difference was a problem. I was thrilled to find out that eClinicalWorks was on the East Coast and in my time zone. They sent out someone to train us. At some point, eClinicalWorks moved out to India, and suddenly we were on very different time zones and the level of customer service was nearly non-existent.

Desvantagens

1). Freezes at a minimum 10 times a day requiring a shut down of the EHR and re-logging in. Trying to "reload" does not work.
2). Does not successfully send prescriptions to the pharmacy. I need to check every single prescription I send to any pharmacy for each individual patient to be sure it was successfully sent. Even though it is documented that the prescription was sent in the note, the pharmacies do not get them.
3). Support has no idea why the system is malfunctioning. Every time we put a ticket in, it is not adequately addressed.
4). Populates diagnoses in a patient's chart that were not entered by the providers or staff.
5). Sends out the wrong prescription - called support and was told that this is a kink in the system - this is a VERY DANGEROUS kink!
6). My staff has spent an exuberant amount of time with the help desk without any positive outcomes.

Jason A.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 04/09/2018

It gets the job done

It gets the job done for us and it probably just like most other EMRs they all have issues but at the end of the day they allow you to record your notes and bill the insurance.

Vantagens

ECW can get most of what you want done. I work mainly on the reporting side and staff support. The ability to pull reports is pretty good with their EBO system. We get almost everything we need reporting wise from that system whether it’s financial or encounter data. Their support is pretty responsive usually calling back the same day in most cases. Their billin service is pretty good and is very reasonable. Our company pays about 8% totally cost with ECW which is pretty much the industry standard.

Desvantagens

There are sometimes a lot of clicks with ECW. Anytime you do an upgrade something is not going to work which is very frustrating. If you are a CPC practice you will be frustrated as their reporting dashboard took until the middle of 2018 to start working and then we upgraded and now we are waiting on a patch to get the dashboard back up. Don’t expect to speak to anyone that’s first language is English when you call support. We started with ECW in late 2015 and we had to setup everything from scratch which we thought was really strange as they have so many practices you would think there would already be templates for almost everything.

Shoshana malka L.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 30/01/2021

eclinical review by medical practice

I use eclinical every day. I look over patients notes, I put in authorization status in the charts, I review the testing and I use the templates to put in the testing based on the doctors notes. I also look over the schedule to see which patients will be coming in each day. It's a great platform, very robust with a lot of features and easy to jump in and start using for someone new.

Vantagens

Eclinical is a great software. We use it for our medical practice for visit notes, internal notes, billing, faxes and medications.

Desvantagens

We do need to use excel spreadsheets to keep track of certain things. There is no easy way to track the authorization process. I also don't like the way telephone notes are set up, it's not arranged for the workflow of the office staff but it's great for the doctors seeing the patients and for the storing of the records. Because so many platforms are not hipaa compliant I wish Eclinical had more of a way for the office staff to collaborate, to message each other, to have more crm features. For the medical features it does a great job though

Victoria B.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 16/04/2021

Poor Service All Around

Overpriced, non human staff, English is horrible,not reliable.

Vantagens

Nothing, something was always not functioning.

Desvantagens

Very cumbersome always had new charges to integrate other equipment or software. No reliable SAM and not accountable. Offered to cancel and they kept me on for longer and now I am being charged to be released. After the retention department begged me to stay. What a very costly system especially during theses times.

Taylor R.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 22/03/2021

Click happy but works

Overall helpful for charting on patients and gets the job done.

Vantagens

Easy to use product with lots of useful features that can be learned and improve efficiency

Desvantagens

Requires a lot of clicking and can be slow

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 06/03/2019

Progressive EHR with lots of options

I've worked with a number of EHRs (NextGen, Practice Fusion, ARIA, Meditech, Athena) and this has overall been my favorite. Most often the complaint I heard from people was the inability to understand the support reps, but compared to other vendors, issues were resolved more quickly. A lot of the offerings are add-ons and do have a cost, but compared to other vendors, I found them significantly more reasonable and thought the product was a very good value. Overall, it worked well. We were cloud based and had very few issues with the hosting. I would definitely recommend.

Vantagens

Vendor is very progressive in developing new features. For example, we could pull data from home blood glucose meters or fit bits into patient visit notes if the patient linked an account through the portal. Tracking for CCM billing was easy and built into the system. Patient engagement features were great, such as automatically notifying patients that prescriptions were sent to the pharmacy, calling for appointment reminders from the schedule and updating responses directly to the appointment. If you need to notify the entire schedule of a provider absence, it's very easy to automatically send out notifications. Lots of technology options for collecting data including inexpensive check-in kiosks and apps for phones and tablets. Software can be an installed application or web based. The software is very flexible in most cases and there are numerous ways to get from/to anywhere in the system quickly. You can open multiple instances of your login to allow you to document in one chart while viewing something else. Integrated faxing made for one less thing to support/review.

Desvantagens

Reporting on clinical data is not good at all. It's very difficult to search the database and get accurate results on labs/medical history/diagnoses/etc. We tried RCM services early in their existence and found them very unreliable but that was a number of years ago. Updating note sections during a visit could contain a slight delay when clicking between different sections of the note, but not terrible.

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
2
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 05/12/2018

You can get by with it but it is plagued with unhelpful support, errors, and out-dated

Not satisfied.

Vantagens

You have the ability to do most things you need for medical practices. You can schedule patients, upload documents, run reports, bill and make claims, submit claims electronically and through paper printing, fax, e-prescribe, make telephone encounters, keep user logs, etc. It is an overall all-comprehensive product.

Desvantagens

There are so many glitches it is pretty ridiculous. We are always playing catch up to fix numerous things that goes down. There is never a 2 week period where everything is running smoothly.
The technical and customer support is also weak. They do a good job of getting back to you most of the times, but it takes them quite a bit of time to figure out what is wrong and fix it. Not only that, but communication is a bit tough as I believe most service technicians are located out of country and have heavy accents.
ECW also charges you for so many add-ons that it gets to get ridiculous. They push their products and interfaces so that you need to pay them more than the monthly base.
Also, ECW is starting to get out-dated and behind. When we first signed up with ECW about 14-15 years ago they were top of the line. But they have quickly fallen behind all the other electronic medical records systems that have started. It has been frustrating trying to keep up, especially because of all the new medical record regulations government has been pushing.
ECW is also not friendly with other databases. If you need to submit certain information and electronic secure messaging, you can only do so by forcing the other party to sign up for ECW's communication system which of course no one wants to do.
Also, if you try to switch out of ECW, all the data in ECW cannot be transferred easily. They purposely make it hard for you to switch out and hard for anyone to work on tech. I'd say skip.

Cheryle B.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 24/04/2018

Great for our small health department

We spent the time to document our processes and identify areas where we wanted change. When the business analyst came, we were able to concentrate on how we wanted the EMR to work. This is the difference in having someone install an EMR with the "usual" processes and making it work for you. They are very willing to work with you to make the product work for your needs, you just have to identify what you want. If they can't change something (we wanted a couple of languages added to the list in demographics and couldn't because they were not on a standard list) they can work with you to find a solution.

Vantagens

This is a very cost effective EMR for our small health department. We are able to customize progress notes to allow for fast and efficient documentation of immunizations. Messenger can be used to call and cancel patients if an emergency happens and we need to cancel patients. This can be done from the internet anywhere, which can be a big help not to have to go into the office during a severe weather event. We have had very responsive staff from eCW who helped us during customization and implementation. The chat feature on the support portal can give quick answers (except on Friday afternoon). The support techs have always been quick to get back to us. The eCW university that has videos to either train new staff or remind current staff of processes is very valuable. This saves trying to construct training materials on your own.

Desvantagens

Data entry for historic immunization records is time consuming. I look forward to a time when we will have bi-directional data transmission with our state immunization database, which will eliminate the historical documentation. As others note, there can be difficulties with communication if a support person does not have English as their first language. It just takes slowing down and being patient.

Debbie H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 13/09/2018

This software company continues to update the software and tries to keep up with the ever...

Support has improved over the past 6 months. The technical teams really care about solving the issues that arise. You can really tell the staff at eClinicalworks are very committed to customer satisfaction. When so many companies are not concerned with customer satisfaction I am glad that we are using on that is.

Vantagens

Always changing and updating the operation of the Software to keep up with the ever changing Health Care Industry

Desvantagens

The Software is so flexible and we have been using it since 2006 we really need to develop additional ways to make documentation of Progress notes easier for the providers. When we were trained back in 2006 to develop templates and to use the software for our Providers a lot has changed over the years. It has be difficult to keep up with all the enhancements and developments to the software. Now is the time to really take a good look at how we can go back to making documentation even better for our providers to improve their experience with seeing the patients and not feel so much like it is all about computer documentation and not about the patient any longer. As we move forward into fee for service payment for providers, more is required of the providers and easing their burden is key.

Kerri P.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 17/03/2019

What's In Eclinicalworks For You?

Overall our company has been well pleased with Eclinicalworks, it has assisted in helping us know what areas need improvement for reporting, organized in one system tasks for tracking, assisting the provider in knowing what is being billed and received, and just changed the way that things are done in our practice. I do agree there are a few hiccups, but as they change a little each month more and more of those minor problems are worked out. Plus if you encounter an issue you can check their website for knowledge prior to creating a ticket and watch a simple self-explanatory how-to video.

Vantagens

Eclinicalworks is an all inclusive software. I love the fact that you can send messages to staff and track whether or not they have worked and the general way the software works. It has a fax inbox, document box, prescription box, and a great way of tracking progress in all areas.

Desvantagens

I will say there are a couple of downsides to using eclinicalworks but the pluses definitely outweigh the minuses. If you have any issues a ticket must be made and you must await a call back for issues to be resolved, and the billing cannot just be batched at the end of every day and billed, each claim must be touched. But the upside to this is that this eliminates errors as you must look at every claim. It does take a little more time but you have fewer errors.

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
5

3
Avaliado em 14/12/2018

EMR with lots of empty promises

I would not recommend this product, you should do some research and really consider another. They have had two legal issues within the year already and that is a huge concern as a user who spends a pretty penny for this service.

Moving to another EMR is a huge pain, but eventually we will be moving away.

Vantagens

It has a lot of features and they try to stay ahead of the game, for the most part it does work and they can use 3rd party vendors. The web based version is much more modern and faster than the desktop version, however the UI is very different and can take some getting used too.

Desvantagens

Practically everything, for one the support is terrible and you can barely understand what they are saying half the time. The EMR has TONS of issues and they never have an answer, when asked about known issues thay always say " there are none". No software is perfect and everything has known issues, they refuse to awknowledge issues and its ridiculously cumbersome to support from and IT perspective. Especially when changes occur out of nowhere and permissions have been reset and changed without warning.

Avaliador Verificado
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
1

3
Avaliado em 29/08/2018

Terrible Experience

Horrible

Vantagens

Lots of features but sometimes less is more and it becomes cumbersome and time consuming.

Desvantagens

Tech Support ALL out of India. They don't tell you this when you purchase.
Tech support can't speak English well thus a terrible language barrier and EVERY phone call with them takes a minimum of 45 minutes due to this so you lose tons of time thus revenue.
Tech Support Horrible and no one knows what the other one is doing or has done.
Let me say that again, TECH SUPPORT HORRIBLE. Plus didn't seem to fix anything.
Glitchy and lost documentation on several occasions requiring re-entering.
RX Printing did not work right the entire time we had them (2 years)
MIPS reports was not done by them as we were told and they had to walk us through doing all the reporting ourselves.
You have to pay for extra training. The training we recieved or 5 days was all the trainer fixing glitches and little training was possible.
Data migration from eclinicals was a nightmare.
We couldn't wait to change EMRs.

Christopher H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
2
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

3
Avaliado em 06/06/2017

Long time customer, pretty much done with eCW

I have attended about 8 eCW users conferences, including the first one in Orlando. I am a superuser. Initially, I was optimistic, but over time I have seen a lot of false promises and lack of USER -driven improvements. The whole feel of eCW is that of a clunky data gatherer. It is absolutely dreadful at the point-of-care. I didn't go to med school to be a data entry clerk. The piecemeal product now. Nickel and dime every little feature/service. When will an EHR come out that makes sense at the point of care?

Vantagens

Customizable - but be careful - you may have to redo everything after an upgrade. Reporting features and back office 'ok'. Portal, Healow app and eclinicalmobile are decent (though erx through mobile is wonky).

Desvantagens

Too many clicks. Too many windows. Tiny boxes. Tiny font. Poor format. Early 2000's feel and look. Upgrades often require the user to fix data (re-map, correct NDC codes, etc. etc. etc.) which is a total pain for staff and the providers. Too many ways to achieve the same thing, just causes confusion. Internal messaging a joke.

Antoinette T.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
3
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
3

3
Avaliado em 07/02/2018

eClinical is best for large practices.

Vantagens

Full practice software for all aspects of managing a medical office and patient charting. Able to accommodate several practitioners and staff allowing for large volumes of files and database. Very straight forward practical application to use given all the functions available.

Desvantagens

Many features were not used as it is not easily streamlined for a specialty practice. Tech support/service call response is immediate but actual support and repair was often deferred to a later time and was difficult to communicate with their staff, located overseas. Costs for eclinical is expensive.

Resposta de Kaitlyn

Hi Antoinette- Thank you for your feedback on eClinicalWorks. I'd like the opportunity to chat with you more about customizing eCW for your specialty as that seems to be a challenge you're having with the software. We use eClinicalWorks to provide billing services for our customers and are the largest certified reseller in the nation. I'd be curious to speak with you more to see if we could help. Feel free to reach me at 800-769-5288 x2207.

Respondido em 12/02/2018
Jenny B.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 17/04/2019

Customer Service

Our practice has benefited from using the Messenger product. We use it to primarily do text appointment confirmations, and wellness reminders monthly. During influenza season sending out a blast to parents via text message to get flu shots helps tremendously!

User friendly, up to date dashboards for MIPS, MACRA, billing is awesome and new features for the EMR side are always coming through. I find it a great product for doctor offices!

Vantagens

Ease of use and intuitive. The company always listens to the users for suggestions and problems. Customer support is great. I like how they follow up within 24 to 48 hours of a service ticket to make sure everything is functioning.

I am very pleased with the customer service team because they always call me back in the same day. The chat option is great for a quick answer as well.

Desvantagens

In the beginning the training was not what I thought. However, in the last 6 years the webinars have expanded and ease to watch and print power points as well.

Larry H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
1

3
Avaliado em 10/01/2018

Poor customer service and tech support. They are extraordinarily slow in responding to EHR...

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would not recommend this EHR because of our my current issue with product and it should have been an easy fix given its been 5 months.

Vantagens

Reasonable ease of use for an EHR but all of EHRs still stink. More reasonable cost than most and was not dissatisfied with company until an update in August/Sept. Our particular problem has not been fixed in the last 5 months and I have not gotten any reasonable response back from the company about this issue. This particular part of the EMR was working well prior to the last update.

Desvantagens

Poor tech and customer support. My office has sent him ticket after ticket online without any hint of trying to solve the problem. So not matter how cost effective the product may be or the ease of use if they are not going to respond efficiently and effectively to our user needs then they are not worth using.

Andrew H.
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 14/02/2018

We switched to eCW two years ago and have never looked back, very forward thinking.

Ease of use from clinical side, good product from Practice Management. Forward thinking with patient engagement.

Vantagens

Our clinicians feel that the setup is much more efficient than some of the other eHR packages we have use. I like we're they are going with the web based content and PHM. We see a lot of value in the product and feel it has been a great investment. From a financial standpoint, the monthly subscription service helps small businesses who can't afford to put up large sums of money for initial license fees.

Desvantagens

Their report generator is a little more difficult to use than some products, or you don't have access to all fields. We utilize their Query writer often and then dump the data into Excel. Their Report Writer suite can be powerful, but requires advanced knowledge of query writing, which many small to medium sized companies likely will not have available.

Jill M.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

3
Avaliado em 29/09/2020

Steep Learning Curve with ECW

In general, a electronic medical record system is very helpful. I think ECW needs to listen to the user experience and make some adjustments. It should be more intuitive and less frustrating!

Vantagens

There are some positive aspects of ECW. I like that you can create treatment plan templates that are accessible with a keyword. You can easily copy forward your last clinical note.

Desvantagens

I have found ECW difficult to learn despite having a two day in person seminar and watching their training modules. I have used other electronic medical record systems which are more user friendly. The biggest con for me is that if you type in certain areas (medical history, social history) it is included in every note of every provider moving forward. I work in a primary care clinic, so there are several disciplines working with the same patient. I don't want my information automatically included on the PCM's note and vice versa. The only work around that we found is typing all my history in the "examination" part. This does not make for a well organized note and it is more difficult to easily access the information in future visits, but it does keep the information private.

Jenny B.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 12/07/2018

I really like eClinicalworks PM.

Opportunities to improve our medical outcomes in all areas and departments.

Vantagens

All like the most features under the Billing navigation tab especially. The registry is the fastest way to get info drilled down to your specific needs. We are using the kiosk and questionnaires. This feature has helped tremendously with meeting Clinical Integration (CI) measures. It has also helped streamline patient check in and collecting outstanding balances. There are always new things to learn and try - always evolving!

Desvantagens

The EBO reporting system. I do not find it easy to learn. I do not find it fits or is workable in the medical field. The reports do not give you current, month to date or year to date totals on your reports. You cannot create reports that give that information as well.

Michael W.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 19/01/2018

My ECW Experience

Overall I think there is some improvement that can be done, but ECW gets us through the day to day functions. The support staff could be a lot better. All in all, ECW does what we need it to do.

Vantagens

ECW offers a lot of features that our staff utilizes. Our staff loves the jellybean system and how it makes referral, telephone encounters, messages, etc easier to see. The resource schedules are very simple to view and utilize. Running reports in ECW is super easy.

Desvantagens

The staff support is slow with ticket response. Even when the ticket is marked high priority, the response time takes hours sometimes. We experience a lot of slowness on a day to day basis. This is referring to the ECW product itself. Our providers have complained about being in the rooms with patients and having to stall due to system slowness.

312 avaliações