Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o IFS Applications

IFS Applications is a cloud-based enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution that helps businesses to integrate data and processes across multiple departments and locations. It offers various modules to users for asset...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
3,5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3,5
Suporte ao cliente
3,5

Veja as avaliações do IFS Applications

24 de 24 avaliações
Ordenar por:
Burak C.
  • Setor: Telecomunicações
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 16/10/2020

IFS Applications is Perfect

Vantagens

IFS Applications can be added into Microsoft Excel as an add-on and creates a separate tab of its own on Excel. All the reports that have been generated through IFS is customizable and transferrable to Excel as well.

Desvantagens

There are not much cons but sometimes generating a report takes some time and if there is a slight connection lost, it becomes too slow and there is no stop/execute button to stop the action.

Resposta de IFS

Hi Burak,

Thank you for sharing your experience of using IFS Applications. Your feedback is highly valued here at IFS.

Kind regards,

Rebecca
Global Reputation Specialist at IFS

Respondido em 22/10/2020
John B.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

IFS user since 2008

As with any ERP, the best way to evaluate is to talk to other companies that use it. Make sure that you talk to the users, not just the IT department or the ERP owner.

Vantagens

Most of our departments are using it across the company. Financials, Manufacturing, Maintenance, Sales, Logistics, Engineering, etc. Good integration options and nice programming interface. Lots of development resources to continually make improvements. Last major version seemed like the biggest one so far.

Desvantagens

Like many ERPs, the user interface has lots of things that users will ignore or IT has to hide. If you have a weird process that isn't the norm in the industry, it will take more work to implement it. Support has room to improve.

Bryanna A.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
2
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
4

3
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

Consider everything during implementation

I think IFS is a great tool for mass producers but if you custom manufacture anything then this is not the software for you. IFS works best for a standard product list with very little change. There is NO method for archiving information like a product option, customer, supplier, etc. so once something is entered in the system it is there forever and available as a selection. If your business has very little variables then this is probably the right system for you.

Vantagens

Good training options, support response if fairly quick. Once you learn to 'think like IFS' navigation is pretty easy.

Desvantagens

Inflexible configuration and really only geared towards specific business types. Our custom manufacturing makes it really difficult to use many modules of the software adequately. There are a lot of things our implementation team either didn't adequately consider or configured incorrectly and we've been paying for it for a decade. Nothing is easily updated or changed and options in a drop down (or list of values) cannot ever be archived. No workflows exist in the system and permissions setup is a complete nightmare.

Tj H.
  • Setor: Engenharia mecânica ou industrial
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

IFS Applications

I would definitely recommend IFS!

Vantagens

IFS Applications software is very intuitive and very easy to use. There is so much functionality available in the software and the great thing is, if a field is missing on a certain screen, it is easy enough to create the field that either references another field in the database, or is a free form field allowing you to enter whatever data you want into it.

Desvantagens

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like about the software. Occasionally, there is some data that I would like to see on a certain screen, but if it is not there, it is easy enough to add it.

Pavan P.
  • Setor: Alimentação e bebidas
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 03/05/2018

This management system offers a wide variety of features and support to streamline supply...

Vantagens

The ability to track, locate and edit multiple stock sites within our warehouse. The ease of the search feature when searching for specific items, for example: tracking maintenance work orders not only by who the mechanic was who performed, but down to the minute by minute tracking of progress.

Desvantagens

Search queries take long at times, and when they do take too long there's no "cancel" feature. This prompts several people to simply hard-close the program and reopen instead of waiting for the program to load. At times the program also freezes if too many features are accessed at once.

Megan A.
  • Setor: Logística e cadeia de fornecimento
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 11/07/2017

IFS - interface with 17 countries

Vantagens

IFS was a great software choice if you have multiple countries that you need to consolidate. The reporting module allows you flexibility to create reports.

Desvantagens

There was a longer learning curve with IFS than software I have used in the past. When you are dealing with multiples entities there are many steps that you need to go through.

Bryanna A.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
2,5
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
3

3
Avaliado em 26/09/2016

IFS User Review

Vantagens

Once you are comfortable working in IFS it is very easy to navigate.

Desvantagens

I don't know if IFS was the right choice when we selected an ERP, but after the time and money invested it is what we're 'stuck' with. Our product and processes are so specialized and IFS doesn't really work well outside the box.

Sara C.
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3,5
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 22/09/2016

IFS is a very robust software.

Vantagens

The vendor relationship is very good. I really enjoy the various user group meetings that are held. The product is fairly straight forward.

Desvantagens

Our original implementation was rough. I don't feel like the consultants really understood our needs in order to help us move to our first ERP.

Lee R.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3,5
Recursos
3
Praticidade
2,5
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 26/09/2016

A review from a Network Admin

Vantagens

Once it is setup, it runs pretty smooth! I like that is a web base application

Desvantagens

If I had one wish, I wish IFS could be either a SQL base or Oracle base product.

Paul R.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
3,5
Praticidade
2,5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

3
Avaliado em 24/12/2014

IFS review

Vantagens

The application is fairly easy to navigate through.

Desvantagens

Too many windows and screens to use for one application.

Rich S.
  • Setor: Aviação e aeroespacial
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
2

5
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

Robust/Adaptable

I've never recommended any ERP system in my 25 years. I would recommend IFS. It is a solid system with a very powerful functionality and can be tailored to fit to almost any business environment.

Vantagens

Overall, IFS is a powerful system with a great deal of functionality. It is fairly easy to use, and to customize to specific company and user requirements.

Desvantagens

The English used in the package at times is difficult to follow/understand. Customer support is well... Customer support and finding third party consulting firms is challenging, at least in the US.

Jay G.
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 21/08/2018

IFS has been a great experience

I would certainly recommend IFS to other customers.

Vantagens

We like the flexibility as well as the stability. IFS support has been great to work with. When we have worked with R&D, it's obvious that they care about the customer.

Desvantagens

While it does not do everything the way we want it to, IFS is interested in making improvements so that it does.

Jeff S.
  • Setor: Vidro, cerâmica e concreto
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4,5
Suporte ao cliente
4

4,5
Avaliado em 26/09/2016

One stop shop application

Vantagens

Includes everything from opportunity to product delivery. When implemented properly, there is no need for outside programs to encompass all aspects of your business.

Desvantagens

Not always user friendly, too many times if you don't have real good knowledge of the areas you are working with, you don't know how to solve problems because you don't know where the missing/invalid data resides.

Ebrahim A.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 09/02/2018

The best for high volume information processing

Vantagens

User friendly
Open database structure
Ease of interface and integration
Ease of automation
Unlimited user-configurations and customized reports
Availability of a wide array of features

Desvantagens

Extremely costly to buy and maintain
Slow customer support ticket processing
Unavailability of local support

Jonathan B.
  • Setor: Vidro, cerâmica e concreto
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4,5
Avaliado em 26/09/2016

IFS review

Vantagens

its ability to capture data and have historical records. I

Desvantagens

the most trouble I had is searching for past data. once I got more experience it is easier.

Avaliador Verificado
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 01/02/2018

I'm a new user, I've been using IFS since 6 month.

It really is a gold mine for a business. Every department can work on a single software to achieve all the goals of a company.

Vantagens

What I like the most about this sofware is that there are so many possibilities,
Very complete software.

Desvantagens

However, what I don't like about this software is that it is not easy to learn and to use at first.
For exemple, you need to create pick list, then print pick list, then keep the pick list number and go in the print manager to finally get the pick list... it is not efficient.

Jana V.
  • Setor: Serviços e tecnologia da informação
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

2
Avaliado em 25/04/2018

Not Built As HRIS

There better options (value for the money) at the market.

Vantagens

Our company is using one of the IFS modules as HR management SW - storage of emplyoee data across the division (12.000+ employees).
The system is built for larger organizations, allows to keep history data, create multiple business entities and give access to different people for each entity.

Desvantagens

Very low customization options, no employee self service access, no automated approval flows in the system, very user undfriendly interface. If you need a manual to be able to download a report, something is clearly wrong when it comes to UX design.

Lynne M.
  • Setor: Materiais de construção
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 26/09/2016

IFS user Payroll

Vantagens

User Friendly, When help is needed they are available

Desvantagens

There is nothing I do not like about the product. Easy to use.

Roald B.
  • Setor: Mineração e metais
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
4
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
1

2
Avaliado em 21/03/2017

Bad advices from consultants

Vantagens

Many functionalities that seem to do exactly what we want. IFS looks intuitive and together with the system manual you will be able to make some small steps yourselve.

Desvantagens

Often bad advice is received, where the IFS consultants don't even know how their own system works. This ends up in our company investigating and testing ourselves how some functionalities work. Handling of bugs by IFS is not customer friendly, and even if they admit that there is a design mistake in their software it will be unlikely for them to solve it. Another big disadvantage is the lack of a large online, open community.

Ann S.
  • Setor: Química
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

2
Avaliado em 06/02/2020

Consistently difficult for end users

Vantagens

The software has a wide range of features and it's proven possible to integrate it into our systems for proficiency testing; services are now tied to prepayment.

But the best thing about it is ceasing to use it for the day

Desvantagens

As set up at this company, the user interface is appallingly hard to use and frequently generates incomprehensible error messages. Today's was "External projects must have an activity sequence" - on a pre-posting form that had _no space for an activity sequence_.

That seems completely typical.

Nain S.
  • Setor: Fabricação elétrica/eletrônica
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3,5

4
Avaliado em 27/08/2014

Nice product and very user-friendly

Vantagens

The product is very user-friendly, and having loads of feature for power sectors. The most important thing is that it is easy to customize and easy to learn for users.

Desvantagens

They take too much time for resolving issues and doing customization.

Jolyane G.
  • Usado Mensal durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
2

4
Avaliado em 09/01/2018

Great software for multi-company projects and billing.

Vantagens

All modules are connected to one another which makes it easy for consolidations. The interface is quick and licenses are assigned to users which makes the software available 24/7.

Desvantagens

I wish there were procedures or more support because we get alot of error messages and do not know how to fix the error most of the time.

Rafael L.
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
N/D
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 14/08/2015

Fragrances market

It runs great for end-users, lean process, best technology and a powerful CRM and MRP.

Dan C.
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 02/11/2012

Our company has used IFS Applications for four years now. The user interface is unintuitive, arduous to use and navigate.

When our company first switched to IFS we quickly realized as users the software was not even on par with an alpha release and it has not become better over time. The IFS company will not repair shortcomings of the software unless be pay them a hansom sum.

24 avaliações