Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o PrognoCIS

PrognoCIS EHR and PrognoCIS Telemedicine have earned a reputation for fast, flexible individual provider workflow. The software package offers a full suite of highly desirable features and functions. PrognoCIS provides a...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

Todas as avaliações do PrognoCIS Aplicar filtros

Filtrar por:
Ordenar por:
283 avaliações

Veja as avaliações do PrognoCIS

283 de 283 avaliações
Ordenar por:
Roberto P.
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 04/10/2013

My name is Dr. Roberto E. Puente, DPM, I own and operate a small solo, but very busy, long-term care podiatry practice that has been using PrognoCIS since July 2011. All patient encounters take place at nursing homes and assisted living facilities, so when we decided to go paperless and started to shop around for an EMR system, it became very clear to us that a cloud or web-based system was the way to go. After reviewing many systems, and taking many demos, we decided to go with PrognoCIS because it seemed like a very user-friendly system, with adequate and knowledgeable support staff, and very affordable when compared with other systems in the market at that time. After over two years of using the system, let me tell you that it has been the single best decision that my practice has made! It has proven to be everything that we expected from an EMR and more!! Other colleagues opted for specialty-specific, much more expensive systems, only to find themselves abandoned after the company closed or sold, and were left without reliable tech support.

The training/implementation period went very well. We were very fortunate to get such a knowledgeable implementer that was very patient with my skeptical nature, and made sure we where all ready to use the system in all its capabilities before we went live. The system is very easy to customize to any practice scenario, we are able to fully document even complex patient encounters in a matter of minutes. The progress notes produced are clear, professional, and we constantly get compliments on our accurate and timely documentation from other medical professionals and nursing staff.

The electronic prescription module is extremely easy to use. The EMR/Billing interface has proven to be seamless and extremely accurate. We were able to do without our billing service and process all claims in-house after a few months. Communication with the clearinghouse has been flawless in all aspects. We actually just achieved the Gold Standard of Revenue Cycle for Medical Practices award from our clearinghouse (Gateway EDI), which means that 99% of claims submitted are error free!

The system has very nice tools that allow you to achieve meaningful use with ease and confidence. PrognoCIS has allowed my practice to grow, while allowing me more time to actually do what I like; treat patients instead of getting slowed down with repetitive documenting, billing and administrative chores.

I wish I could tell you more about my experiences with their tech support, but to tell you the truth, I haven't had to call them in over a year. I am very glad to see that Bizmatics has continuously grown over the last couple of years and are now consider a top EMR vendor/manufacturer. I don't want to make it seem like it was all peaches and cream, implementing and training for a new EMR is a stressful task for any practice, regardless of size and specialty. That is why is so important to make sure you have a strong, knowledgeable support team behind you. We did have our minor difficulties at the beginning, particularly with the fax application and some issues with the automated uploading of ERA's from the clearinghouse. Both these issues have been fixed long ago, and we have been able to fax in and out of the EMR without any issues for over a year. The same thing with the ERA uploading, it has worked flawlessly for almost two years. I am so glad that we chose PrognoCIS and also very thankful to Bizmatics for such a great product.

Valerie N.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4,5
Praticidade
4,5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5

4,5
Avaliado em 08/05/2016

5 years and holding strong

Vantagens

We have been with PrognoCIS for 5 years after experiencing an epic failure with another EHR solution. Our practice is a small private medical office and flexibility is paramount to optimizing our functionality. We were looking to stay clear of the old large dinosaur solutions most prevalent in the EHR market and we found PrognoCIS. Our relationship with PrognoCIS has been one of growing appreciation of each of our requirements in order to work toward a common goal, clinic efficientcy. What we like most about PrognoCIS is the adaptability or customization of the product. This takes some effort at implementation and continues to be maluable as we fine tune our processes to be more and more efficient. I particularly like that there are certain aspects that we can tweak to meet our current needs.

Desvantagens

There are a tremendous number of reports but sorting through them is a challenge. I struggle with understanding the logic with their naming conventions. The good news is that there has been significant improvement with the "Tech Support" so the response time is more reasonable. I appreciate that Bizmatics continues to work on communication skills with the end user and the tech support team. To provide the correct solution one must first understand the issue. My understanding is that this is an industry challenge but Bizmatics has made concerted efforts to improve customer communications with tech support.

Stephanie B.
  • Setor: Clínica de saúde mental
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
5

3
Avaliado em 25/01/2021

Not made for Mental Health

So I would say they have a programming side and a billing side. My biggest challenge was creating an encounter to model that of a behavioral health template. This was not the case in my experience. The people were very nice and was trying to provide what I needed but the time it was taking to create what most EHRs (this was my first EMR) already have in place caused a delay in me working with the RCM side to submit claims therefore I encountered a 30 day delay in claims submissions. If they fix this PrognoCIS would be an awesome product for Mental health Small Practices.

Vantagens

So many features but will benefit a larger company (i.e., facility, hospital, medical office). Video portal within the software, e-labs, e-prescribe, EMR specialty specific content library, scheduling and access to reports, clearing house fees, secured messaging, patient protal, appointment reminders, fax services, technical support and paper claims can be apart of your package. They are good to work with you to tailor make it and if you use their RCM company the software is included!

Desvantagens

Patients are not getting their text/email reminders which affects appointment accountability (our numbers started to drop). EMR is really tailored to a medical office and not the behavioral health. For example they call their visits "encounters" which then you follow a table of contents tabs to enter data. That standard format has forms, terminology and templates that aide to a Medical Office (i.e., Vitals, ROS, HPI). The assessments tab you can change but when you first open you can be overwhelmed by the different assessments. Mind you those assessments you see is what your patient sees as well which can be overwhelming for them when being asked about past knee history. Can't setup reoccurences w/telehealth sessions. CPT codes are not aligned with the Diagnosis. Video has been hard to get into have to use zoom as backup.

Alternativas consideradas

athenaOne, Therasoft Online, Therabill e Kareo Billing

Razões para escolher o PrognoCIS

They provide E-Prescribe, E-Lab and Secured Messaging something CounSol doesn't have at this time.

Software anterior

CounSol.com

Razões para mudar para o PrognoCIS

Sale rep was outstanding and let me see other opportunities to grow into that the other software presentations didn't do.
Tatia B.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 26/10/2020

PrognoCIS Review

Overall, my experience has been good.

Vantagens

Single sign on solution
User interface, ease of use.
Billing system ease of use
All MACRA/QPP Updates as well CPT/ICD/HCPCS codes updates are included

Desvantagens

I cannot really think of anything at the moment.

Mark t M.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 03/11/2020

Adaptable Prognocis EMR

Have no comparison in developing software, but did not seem to have difficulty with my IT and the growth of the EMR with my pratice.

Vantagens

Started my medical practice with Prognocis. One of first on east coast in Maryland. Started very small , and have grown the practice several fold. Prognocis has grown with the practice and has evoled with the changes demanded with the electronic medical record industry.

Desvantagens

Some changes are hard to make without the technical support of Prognocis. Sometimes with these changes it becomes costly.

Veronica H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
2
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
1

3
Avaliado em 24/11/2020

PrognoCIS review

Vantagens

This software is very affordable. It is relatively easy to use and move around in.

Desvantagens

The customer support process is very difficult. If there is an urgent issue, a ticket is required with an open ended time frame for resolution. Many times it may take days to be contacted. Making changes to the templates for customization is extremely complicated. Adding procedures and orders to office visits is time consuming. The process for adding additional patients to an existing guarantor is repetitive and lengthy. The billing module doesn't follow some basic accounting principles and is very complicated when insurance companies require take backs or when posting remittances.

Alternativas consideradas

PCC

Razões para escolher o PrognoCIS

We were converting to electronic medical records and the cost for updating our previous software was extremely high.

Razões para mudar para o PrognoCIS

It was less expensive.
Katie S.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
4

3
Avaliado em 20/10/2020

5 years experience with Prognocis

Vantagens

Flexibility between user types (Providers, administrators, Setup, end users), supportive technical support and sales team, Works for our clinic & provider scheduling flow

Desvantagens

Limitations on MIPS quality measures, have to flip through too many screens to do a simple process when I think it could be more concise, when a major update is done server crashes pretty religiously, large reports crash the EMR for other users, more user custom EHR reports would be helpful

Alternativas consideradas

Kareo Clinical

Razões para mudar para o PrognoCIS

Flexibility to suit our workflow and billing processes
Gilda S.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 20/01/2021

Medical Office Biller

Excellent.

Vantagens

Easy to Navigate, ability to move freely from EMR to Billing Feature. I love the Tabular reports which help in troubleshooting when staff has problems, also customer service is great.

Desvantagens

Registration, Language Preference should have a drop down instead of looking it up, then having to scroll down the list or type in and then you have to check the language and click Ok. To many steps.

Donna M.
  • Setor: Saúde, bem-estar e condicionamento físico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 20/01/2021

Neither here nor there!

Overall they offer a one stop shop if your willing to pay for the additional services.

Vantagens

Software offers lots of features and ease of use.

Desvantagens

Accessibility to features are not a combined deal, meaning its a la carte for features like billing or telehealth format.

Alternativas consideradas

Practice Fusion
Leah P.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 25/01/2021

PrognoCis

It has been a very smooth experience dealing with customer service, the ease of the software itself.

Vantagens

The customer service is excellent and the turnaround time to fix an issue is quick!

Desvantagens

It's internet based so if the internet goes down, you can't use the software.

Mike K.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 28/07/2016

Fantastic Web EMR, Great Mobile EMR, Amazing Customer Training/Support

Vantagens

WhiteCoat Medical Group has been using PrognoCIS EMR system for about a year now, since launching our healthcare services. We use both their web EMR, mobile EMR, and Revenue Cycle Management. WhiteCoat offers medical home visits via our patient web platform where patients can utilize to make appointment requests. WhiteCoat providers are always on the go, thus requiring a simple and easy-to-use mobile EMR that can be used to chart the home visit on the go. We’ve been using PrognoCIS’ mobile EMR, which served us very well.

The reason why we continue to use PrognoCIS is because of the numerous customizable features that we can implement to tailor the system to our medical group’s needs. For example, we can bundle CPT codes as a custom CPT code that our providers can select, but more importantly, these CPT codes can be customized to be arrange alphabetically and to show up first when our provider get to the CPT code assessment and plan section. In addition to that, we can add various assessment and plan templates that our providers can use to quickly document things on the go. PrognoCIS also helps with the creation and implementation of such templates. We use both web EMR and the mobile application EMR. We use the web EMR for electronic prescriptions and when there needs to be more detailed charting, but the mobile application EMR, which is an iPhone app is also connected with the web EMR, is mainly used by our providers to chart while on the go on their iPhone or iPad. The mobile EMR is incredibly user friendly and intuitive. They also have a patient portal system that our patients also utilize to message the provider and also for patients to access their medical records on their phone. The patient portal is both web and mobile. PrognoCIS’ tech stack is robust and covers all the necessary platforms to efficiently and effectively chart. I highly recommend it.

Desvantagens

The only thing I wish from PrognoCIS is an updated app with e-RX feature on the iOS application EMR, but after speaking with a PrognoCIS representative, there's a new version coming out. Looking forward to seeing it!

Jo E.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 20/07/2017

Wonderful

Just to note this is our 3rd EMR system and by far better then the others. After spending a large amount of money on "in office" servers, technical support contracts, maintenance. We were at wits end, and finally at the end of the contract. This system was recommended to us and within 3 months we were up and running and able to cancel the other, without missing a beat at a much lower cost. One more thing, we just moved our practice after 34 years, the convenience of only having to plug in our computers and log on was GREAT!! no IT techs or moving installers needed to bring EMR online. BEST MOVE WE EVER MADE.

Vantagens

PrognoCIS is the perfect EMR/Billing system for us. The remote access from Desktop to mobile is so convenient we don’t have to worry about waiting til the next day to access a patient chart. We are a solo practice and with this system being so user friendly, we were able to tailor it to our practice. I like that it has several features, and we are able to utilize only what we need. Big shout out to the technical customer service personal are wonderful, we have only had a few format problems but were able to solve in a timely matter. Also, very easy to use with The Dragon dictation system.

Desvantagens

The only thing I can think of is the few times the system went down, but since we are cloud based this can be expected. It never lasted more then few minutes.

Amporn S.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 24/08/2016

We keep discovering new features and ways to improve our workflows

We have been using PrognoCIS since 2007 and found it very easy to get up and going on. We were assigned knowledgeable staff who understood our needs and helped us to configure the system for optimum effect in our daily tasks. Support has always been very responsive and since their transition to being more US based support, the communication is even better.

Vantagens

It is a very comprehensive EMR (and billing system) with just about every feature I can imagine, without slowing me down. You can activate, or hide whichever features you wish. It communicates beautifully with all my labs, physicians and other vendors. The fact that it is compatible with Windows and Apple, has a very nice IPhone app for both EMR and patient portal.

Desvantagens

The reporting on the clinical side does not currently allow me to create my own reports, even though there is a large library to choose from. On the billing side, I am able to customize them nicely, so I think it should not be long until that is addressed

Maryam M.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 27/10/2020

EHR use

Vantagens

It is easy to use. Entire team including support and billing are very accessible and quick to respond to any concerns. It is easily customized and is cost-effective especially for a small medical practice.
I was worried in the beginning because the training was not done on-site, but the person who trained me was wonderful and very accessible and responsive to my needs which made it much easier than I had anticipated.

Desvantagens

I wish I had the ability to make more minor changes on my own without having to go thru their IT support each time.

Mona M.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4,5

4
Avaliado em 27/06/2014

Podiatry Billing Company Meets with Success with PrognoCIS

Vantagens

The software offers a systematic approach to billing with easy access to all the various components of the process. It is easy to maneuver from screen to screen to input the data or to review and analyze a patient's account. The reports are comprehensive to give a full analysis of the practice and enable you to evaluate all aspects. Support will develop specialized reports to meet your individual needs so it is customized for you and your practice, which is a wonderful feature. When I speak to patients on the phone, I can easily discuss their entire account with them with a clear picture of what has been billed, what has been paid by insurance, and what a patient's responsibility is.

Desvantagens

I would like the program to have the capability of making all the claims ready to send with just a click of a button. I understand the logic of having to review each claim for accuracy before sending to the insurance carrier, yet, once reviewed, it would be nice not to have to individually check off each claim to be ready to send. With the transition to ICD-10, the new updated version of PrognoCIS has changed the way you input the diagnosis. The change is a bit more time-consuming. I am hopeful that with the next update, this will be addressed to enable one to quickly enter or select the diagnosis.

Benita R.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

5
Avaliado em 26/10/2020

Review of Prognocis EMR

Compared to our previous software, this has many advantages with access, reporting, and adjusting for tax reporting. There are still some features that have not been implemented yet but look like they will make using Prognocis even better.

Vantagens

Cloud based so accessible from anywhere. I have run reports from Austria! Customized - Bahamas implemented VAT and Prognocis team was able to accomodate. Reports - great for generating historical data and I can choose the fields.

Desvantagens

Many descriptions for the same CPT code so too many choices for the doctors - take time to filter through, so I have had to add customized CPT codes for quick finds.

Amy S.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4,5
Suporte ao cliente
4,5

4,5
Avaliado em 30/10/2015

Streamlined, easy to use and comprehensive!

Vantagens

The system is easy to use, I can customize myself on the fly and I like the ability to be able to access on my PC, Apple (Mac or IPad at home) or via IPhone App. The clinical flow over to the financial billing side, is a breeze.

After using a few other systems, I saw the designers of PrognoCIS truly understand how a clinical office functions and each time this system has met our changing needs. The support turnaround has been responsive and their knowledge of the product and how it applies to our situations, has always been excellent.

We have been with PrognoCIS since 2007 and have seen them always continue to improve, with excellent program features and more recently, the shifting of their support more towards the US. It is rare to find such sincereity in companies today.

Desvantagens

Hard to say anything negative. I know creating good software is never easy and there are always going to be moments of frustration, but they have been far and few between and handled quickly and well.

Nina K.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4,5
Praticidade
3,5
Suporte ao cliente
2

3,5
Avaliado em 23/06/2014

Until this latest update, the system was very good. We were satisfied.

Vantagens

At the presentation, it looked simple, straightforward, and user-friendly. Now, after updates, it is much more complicated and bulky. At the beginning, we had one technical support person, who was always available, helpful, and patient, so we really worked as a team. In general, the product is reasonably functional, satisfying our needs.

Desvantagens

It requires too many clicks on different pages to complete some steps (eg., the Medications Section on the Face Sheet). There are too many different pages to be completed in general; it takes too much time to finish up a file. We don't have personal tech support person anymore; the ticket system is not that quick or efficient, and sometimes tickets get closed without being solved satisfactorily for us. There are open tickets since 04/14. To get a technical support person now takes much longer, up to two days.
All updates and changes change the system to the worse for users. Checkboxes are spread all over the page or even on different pages; simple and familiar symbols are switched to be more complicated.
On the other hand, when we, as users, asked to change or simplify certain things, we were told that it is impossible, or our requests were sent to the engineers and died there.
The latest update was not presented as a serious and complicated one. Training webinars were not recommended to take before its implementation, so the first week was a nightmare, and the first day was a total failure (with a full schedule!).

La R.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
3
Praticidade
2
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 11/07/2017

Left High and Dry by Prognocis After a Data Breach

Stay away from Prognocis! Their customer support is abysmal and getting any response from them is like pulling teeth. Bottom line is their management of our data cost our practice thousands of dollars. Based on my experience, if Prognocis was the only EHR out there, I would skip it and use paper charts.

Vantagens

Hard to isolate any pros from among the mountain of cons, but I'll try...
I never had to change my Prognocis password once in the whole six years I used the program. That's all I've got.

Desvantagens

Data breach - their system was not secure enough to withstand a hacker attack, resulting in a major data breach. They notified our practice of the breach of their system and then declined to assist with any of the resulting fallout, costing our company many thousands of dollars. They did help other practices that were victims of the breach, but refused to help us clean up the mess they made.
Customer support is in India. Reps are difficult to understand and incredibly slow to help. At the time we dropped Prognocis in 2017, they still had multiple support cases (trouble tickets) open and unsolved from 2013.
The program looks like it's from the 90s. It is not intuitive, is difficult to navigate, and the output reports come out looking unprofessional. Although we were advised that training was included, we did not receive training from Prognocis when we onboarded with them, leaving us to fend for ourselves in learning their bewildering program.
Service is way overpriced for what you get. There are so many better programs out there for less money and trouble.
After terminating service with Prognocis, they took well over a month to give our patient records to us, and would not give us access to them in the meantime. This resulted in our practice having NO access to our patients' charts for over a month. When I brought my concerns about this to Prognocis's HIPAA compliance officer, I was rudely and condescendingly dismissed.

Carlos O.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
1

3
Avaliado em 10/10/2016

Good EHR, extremely poor support and customer services

Been using it for most than two years. My major issue has been with appropriate training, support at the site, poor remote support (not located in US) and delayed responses. If you have to connect ancillary equipment, such as printers, ID scanners, etc the software has very limited options. It only work with windows explorer and even though it crashes several times a day.

Once you know it is not difficult to use but in order to get to that level at least we had to go over many trials and errors since the support once installed was almost inexistent and the tutorials were not of help.

Vantagens

With the proper support and training it could be a very helpful tool. Is not difficult to use.

Desvantagens

Poor and deficient Customer Service.
Almost non existent support in site, mostly remote. The customer service appears to be located outside the US and there are many communication issues. The response can be delayed. Looks like they have no commitment once they sell you the product. In one occasion I asked them to configure something for our practice and their response was that was too complicated and not economically viable for them.
The software is as good as the configuration. A poor configuration will result in a less easy to use program.

Expect a delay for the patient to see the doctor.

In our case we have hired an IT personnel to help deals with the issues since once you start EHR it does not make sense to go back.

Where we are located the resources apparently are limited and there is a high turnover issue with the technicians that have been assigned. Currently there is no Tech that supports our area. In case of an issue you need to generate a ticket and wait that hopefully they will reply.

Cathi N.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 22/02/2017

Prognocis EMR/PM software

We have had this software since 2012. There have been several hiccups that we have had to overcome. I believe we were their first high volume multidisciplinary practice they contracted with. Although we had training on the software and then implemented a year later, there are some workflow issues. We are not your "standard" office workflow and I am sure it is challenging for their IT/support team.

Vantagens

ease of access. PM/bill side, I love the fact that you can access every task from one screen, regardless of which screen you are in.

Desvantagens

Training videos has improved tremendously over the last couple of years on the EMR side, although "new user training" is not geared for the new employee training. The PM/Bill module does not have enough training videos for adequate training and common workflow, although this has been improved over the years as well. They are definitely coming along as they grow.

I do not like the fact that we can never get in touch with anyone in tech support or billing and always having to leave a message for their return call. Since we are cloud based, if Prognocis goes down, our office is down. If you can have an onsite server, I would probably recommend that.

Missy L.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 07/12/2017

Easy to learn, flows well.

So far I think this is a great EMR, a few glitches here and there but that is to be expected. The ease of use is a plus and great customer service so far.

Vantagens

Ability to log in to the program from any computer, anywhere.
Efficient customer service
Ease of use
availability of customer service or questions for other departments, my emails are always answered in a timely manner
Live chat for technical issues

Desvantagens

I have a hard time understanding most of customer service tech, they fix what is needed but sometimes its hard to communicate exactly what you need.
When creating a template, I find some of the process a little confusing, there are so many different places you have to input the info

Armand B.
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
5

4,5
Avaliado em 19/09/2012

I was looking with my colleague for and EMR three years ago and wanted a system that was web-based to allow access from any location and avoid the issues of in office server maintenance. We found at that time Prognocis to be the best system for us.

Since we are a psychiatric practice and there were no specific modules for our specialty in Prognocis, they created the specific templates for us and we use them today. As an added benefit, we have been utilizing the patient portal to help facilitate the collection and documentation of new patient information and follow ups.

Our experience with the Prognocis program has been easy to learn and in general the updates have continued to improve its quality. Its greatest assets continue to be its ease of use, ease of individualizing templates for specific clinical practice needs, and continuous updates to improve and expand its usefulness.

You cannot ask for a better experience with technical support. The issue is not if one needs technical support, but how is it handled. Since technical support is an essential element in any EMR use, the quality of service is a component for long term use. The response has been fast, problems solved in a short time and on rare occasions when it was more complex, sent to the development team for timely resolution. In addition, the availability of training for new and existing staff is very beneficial.

I am not suggesting its a perfect system. If you will use it there will be components that may frustrate you, and you will experience technical glitches, but you always feel there are highly qualified professionals available to provide support, encouragement and solve the problem. I feel I am part of an ever evolving and improving system.

Stacy W.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
3
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
5

4
Avaliado em 14/02/2017

Simple and effective

Prognocis covers all of the basics that you need in an EMR. The lower cost was important in our practice as we had limited funds and wanted a system that could sustain itself. The software continues to evolve which is great news for an ever changing environment. The face page is well later out to give you a snap shot if the patient's medical problems, history and medications. As with any EMR, this is only as good as the information you initially load from a patient so work on the front end makes the record much better!

Jacqueline L.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 24/04/2018

great program, highly recommended

although support is hard to understand, they always fix our issue.

Vantagens

It's super easy to learn and it flows well with our work flow. New providers have had no problem learning the system quickly.

Desvantagens

honestly my complaint is that technical support is always a person who does not speak english well and super hard to understand

283 avaliações