Visão geral das avaliações de usuário

Sobre o MEDITECH EHR

MEDITECH EHR is an on-premise electronic health record (EHR) system that provides clinical charting for health care professionals at midsized and community hospitals. Providers can view patient vitals, lab results, medication...

Saiba mais

Notas do recurso

Relação qualidade/preço
2,5
Recursos
2,5
Praticidade
2,5
Suporte ao cliente
2,5

Todas as avaliações do MEDITECH EHR Aplicar filtros

Filtrar por:
Ordenar por:
25 avaliações

Veja as avaliações do MEDITECH EHR

25 de 25 avaliações

Todas as avaliações do MEDITECH EHR Aplicar filtros

Filtrar por:
Ordenar por:
25 avaliações
Ordenar por:
Caitlyn L.
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 12/01/2018

Great for Clinical AND B/AR users; redundant if you only use one or the other

Vantagens

I love that it combines billing (front and back end) AND clinical documentation. It makes billing and coding, compliance audits and claims review SO much easier than other software.

Desvantagens

Since Epic came out, Meditech lacks a lot of features, like insurance verification, faxing charts, etc. Meditech also forces all processes to be entered repetitively, and for those who are strictly clinical or strictly b/ar, it seems tedious.

Andrea G.
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
5
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
3

5
Avaliado em 09/06/2017

Great product.

Great product overall and get compliments that it's better than some othe EHR competitors.

Vantagens

Easy to use and user friendly. Very competitive application. We are able to customize too which makes it more adaptable to our workflow.

Desvantagens

Updates seem to cause issues for some time. We find several bugs after each update but that comes with the territory.

Michele S.
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
2

3
Avaliado em 20/04/2017

Meditech Magic vs Client Server

I have used both Magic and Client Server and find the latter much more intuitive. Meditech Magic looks like a bare bones version of Client Server. I worked in the IT department at the Magic hospital, and the report writer was able to create new reports very easily on the fly. The hospital was constantly changing various screens since it was so easy to do (not necessarily a good thing). I was an end-user at the Client Server hospital so I don't have the same level of knowledge of the IT side. Customer support seemed fair at both locations.

Vantagens

Meditech Magic is easier to build onsite and report options are good; Client Server is more user friendly and visually appealing.

Desvantagens

Meditech Magic screens are more difficult to understand and navigate; client server can be overhwhelming in terms of the number of tabs and amount of information on the screen.

Charles K.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
3

1
Avaliado em 28/09/2016

Cumbersome, slow, unintuitive, dysfunctional

Vantagens

Nothing. According to our administration, the system cost millions of dollars for our small community hospital. Yet our IT dept. had to build the system. I was very involved in this process. But there are many inherent limitations of this software. The company did send there people to our hospital for support, they were good, but they frequently said 'it can't do this' or 'it can't do that' when asked why/what can be done to streamline or expand any specific screen or template for any given item.

Desvantagens

It is inherently slow. It takes many clicks to accomplish a single step. We have a very good IT dept. and we built the software customized to our hospital. But the system is inherently dysfunctional. There area many examples including very limited number of characters that can be entered by free text in there small box space, then it may unexpectedly delete any of this info. The med reconciliation is cumbersome and inflexible, looking up old records is slow and difficult, and the whole system in unintuitive. We were forced to use the system in my department, but some staff Dr's refused to use it. I used this software at 2 different hospitals and both were bad. There was universal agreement of our med staff that even after a couple of yrs of it being in place, nobody liked it.

Shelly L.
  • Setor: Hospitais e Saúde
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

2
Avaliado em 15/08/2017

Difficult to use

I am not a fan and the reports were long and wasted paper.

Vantagens

I believe it is customisable and may be good for smaller hospitals. The company trained the hospital staff

Desvantagens

I used it in an er setting and hated it. It would not let you move on with a triage until all area are addressed. I felt it jeopardized my patients health on my very sick patients. I heard some of the same complaints from other floors.

Larry S.
  • Porte da empresa: 201-500 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
4
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

3
Avaliado em 26/02/2019

Limited EHR

Used this EHR in medium sized hospital for rounding and care of orthopedic patients. Mostly was good at allowing access to information both within and outside of the hospital. I didn't like not being able to finish my rounding from the office though due to no ability to write a progress note directly into the system. Paper notes got scanned after patient discharge.

Vantagens

Simple windows for accessing information
Remote access is possible if setup by administration
Images accessible from within the program without needing a separate PACs system.

Desvantagens

Inability to write or dictate a note directly in the system.
Discharges seemed to take a long time with extra steps and multiple clicks (this could more hospital issue vs EHR).

Gina T.
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

2
Avaliado em 20/07/2018

Can be difficult to understand at first!

I didn’t have a great experience with this program. I had a very hard time learning all of its functions. Based on conversations between myself and coworkers, they weren’t too fond of this program either.

Vantagens

I liked the simplicity of its layout. There wasn't a lot of distracting features that this program presented

Desvantagens

Very hard to navigate through the program
There was a very long learning curve before I was comfortable using this program

Missy L.
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
2
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

3
Avaliado em 07/06/2017

very old school program

Vantagens

It didn't take long to learn the program, it's pretty simple. It is straight forward and gets the job done

Desvantagens

It seems archaic, could use some updates. a lot of screens to go through to get to what you need. didn't like using the arrow keys so much.

Jordan M.
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
2
Recursos
2
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
3

2
Avaliado em 03/10/2017

Has potential

Vantagens

Purchased prior to my arrival of job. Looking forward to the newest update of Meditech 6.16 when it arrives.

Desvantagens

Worklist are not customization or prioritizing patients. And does not allow a hard stop if needed.

Mary W.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 5.001-10.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 11/03/2018

When bad software won't die

I have worked with numerous other EHR's and Meditech is by far the worst.

Desvantagens

Seriously after 2 years I am have yet to discover any advantage to using this software, even after our hospital rolled out the newest version of Meditech 6.15.No functionality of the system, you have to hunt for the critical information you need, the software is not intuitive for example if you scan a medication that the patient has a documented allergy to the program doesn't pop up a text box or an alert. My biggest complaint is that it does not appear that Meditech consulted with clinicians when building the documentation software. It is extremely troubling and in our litigious society I am not sure how they justify the lack of descriptors.

Heather J.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 2-10 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

5
Avaliado em 25/04/2018

Love Meditech!!

Vantagens

Very user friendly and allows you to navigate and complete work tasks fast and efficiently. I would highly recommend this software!!

Desvantagens

Seldom freezes but not very often and that tends to occur with any software I've ever used. Overall no complaints and love this software

Angela M.
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

4
Avaliado em 07/12/2017

Meditech EHR

Vantagens

I have used Meditech in 2 hospital systems. I am very used to it's menus and how to navigate. The labels are very user-friendly for healthcare

Desvantagens

I would really like to be able to use more of the custom fields; the documentation is difficult to understand.

Leonardo A.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
4
Recursos
5
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
3

4
Avaliado em 13/03/2018

Easy to use, one software to manage everything

Vantagens

This is a very useful software where you can manage all departments in one full suit. You can enter a lab for a patient, or you van open a work order to get a light bulb swapped. just great.

Desvantagens

Very Expensive, support is very expensive as well, this platform will keep your data hostage if you discontinue support...

Rahael B.
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
5
Praticidade
5
Suporte ao cliente
4

5
Avaliado em 28/12/2018

Good product for moderate to large sized facilities!

Easy to use with little training.

Vantagens

Good consistency and simple to use. Easy customization to meet the needs of individual companies to improve efficiency.

Desvantagens

Some downtime experienced but with only mild delays. While the downtime was an inconvenience consistent updates in regards to use of product were provided.

Andrea E.
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Semanal durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

4
Avaliado em 18/05/2017

Meditech

Vantagens

Allows for thorough compliant documentation. We are in the process of upgrading our current system to the newer Meditech version.

Desvantagens

Current version is outdated. Would recommend upgrading if you already have Meditech. Staff are easy to work with!

Missy L.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 11-50 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

1
Avaliado em 10/05/2018

very archaic program

I would think after all these years it would be updated by now.

Vantagens

I dont really have anything good to say about this product. I have used it off and on for 10yrs and I dont think there has been any changes made.

Desvantagens

It is very frustrating to have to use the arrow keys only for navigation, if you mistakenly hit the wrong key you have to start all over again.

Shelly H.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 1.001-5.000 funcionários
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
N/D

1
Avaliado em 21/12/2018

0 out of 10 recommend

Vantagens

I see nothing that is a Pro of this EHR - I have absolutely no compliments. I mean I guess it is electronic?.

Desvantagens

The layout is by far the worst I've seen! These days you should be able to easily modify your home screen to your preference (organize by bed versus name versus attending physician, etc) ... this is easy to do but yet this EHR does not even do this! The orders are by far the least intuitive I've worked with (allergy warnings do not pop up when medications are entered, etc). This system is so archaic it is dangerous.

Martin B.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: 51-200 funcionários
  • Usado Diariamente durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
2
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

2
Avaliado em 04/10/2017

Poorly built and designed

Vantagens

The widgets on the opening screen are customizable which makes reviewing patient data fairly easy. ..

Desvantagens

Very clunky, many extra steps and clicks needed.
Meditech has not been responsive to suggestions for improvement.
Would not buy this system!

Donald B.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

3,5
Avaliado em 04/03/2015

Run-of-The-Mill Electronic Health Record Database

Vantagens

Relatively easy to use, but somewhat primitive in design, which makes it easy to navigate. Also, the ability to purchase modules to upgrade as needs arise.

Desvantagens

Inability to produce a professional looking medical document (jumbled mess with no ability to format or set margins easily).

Luke S.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Porte da empresa: Profissional autônomo
  • Usado Outro durante Mais de dois anos
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 04/12/2017

Dr from avera yankton sd

Desvantagens

Very dangerous product. No support. Meditech 6.1 is an on going experiment on pts and Drs. I'll need to brief up my malpractice coverage.

Bruce E.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
2,5
Praticidade
2,5
Suporte ao cliente
3

2,5
Avaliado em 04/03/2015

Meditech review

Vantagens

EMR system eliminates paper charting through checkoff boxes and has companion pharmacy module.

Desvantagens

Poor templates, not enough freehand charting, cannot acknowledge more than one med at a time.

Sean M.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
3,5
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
5

3,5
Avaliado em 25/02/2015

Meditech EHR

Vantagens

Med dose times, self-loads blood glucose levels, alerts to new labs and orders.

Desvantagens

Nursing assessments grouped together making it less convenient to chart; could be more user friendly in finding certain reports, images etc.

Ashley H.
  • Porte da empresa: 10.000+ funcionários
  • Usado Mensal durante Mais de um ano
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
3
Recursos
3
Praticidade
4
Suporte ao cliente
4

3
Avaliado em 01/11/2017

Somewhat User Friendly

Overrall decent EHR.

Vantagens

It seems to have a web interactive feel, and is somewhat user friendly. Customer service is helpful.

Desvantagens

The data on the screens could flow a little better for ease on the eyes. Integration is a little complex as well.

Scott S.
  • Setor: Consultório médico
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
N/D
Recursos
1
Praticidade
1
Suporte ao cliente
1,5

1
Avaliado em 27/02/2015

Worst EMR ever

Vantagens

This is the most cumbersome EMR i have ever used. It takes far too many clicks to accomplish anything. Four screens to simply find a patient is pathetic. Data is poorly organized and not easily displayed.

Desvantagens

The entire product needs to be overhauled. It is cumbersome, unintuitive and poorly designed.

Justin S.
  • Porte da empresa: 501-1.000 funcionários
  • Usado Outro durante 1 a 5 meses
  • Fonte da avaliação
Relação qualidade/preço
1
Recursos
2
Praticidade
3
Suporte ao cliente
1

1
Avaliado em 25/08/2017

Do not buy

If your hospital is considering this product I strongly warn against it.

Vantagens

There is very little to appreciate in this system. I really can't find any positive aspects of this software. Common sense and user experience was not a top priority while this system was being constructed.

Desvantagens

The product is very poorly built from the unpinnings to the user interface. The system has bugs that cause it to stop working with no warning. It has way to many clicks and scrolls. It is a hindrance to patient care.

25 avaliações